High-temperature water units up to 230 °C

High-temperature water units up to 230 °C

The reliable and internationally well known Thermo-5 temperature control unit portfolio of HB-Therm is upgraded with two other types. HB-Therm thus complies with many customer requests for high-temperature units with water as temperature control medium. There is a clear market trend of going to higher temperatures. Many applications are being developed requiring the use of these types of high-temperature water units.

Although the high temperature for water up to 200 °C or 230 °C is new, the proven technology remains the same: i.e. including controlled superimposed system pressure, proportionally controlled cooler bypass and ultrasonic flow meter.

With the addition of the HB-200Z2B and the HB-230Z2B to the temperature control unit portfolio plastic manufacturer get the opportunity as of October 2017 to benefit from this technology into the highest temperature range. Do note that raised requirements are placed on the stability of moulds and fixtures due to the high temperatures for water and the resulting pressures. The required pressure resistance for 200 °C is 31bar and for 230 °C is 47 bar.

Mit Wasser bis 230 °C temperieren

Mit Wasser bis 230 °C temperieren

Das auf dem Markt weltweit bekannte und bewährte Thermo-5-Temperiergeräteprogramm von HB-Therm wird mit zwei weiteren Typen aufgewertet. Damit entspricht HB-Therm dem vielfachen Kundenwunsch nach Hochtemperaturgeräten mit dem Temperiermedium Wasser. Der allgemeine Markttrend geht eindeutig zu höheren Temperaturen. Es entstehen aktuell viele neue Anwendungen, die den Einsatz solcher Hochtemperatur-Wassergeräte erforderlich machen.

Neu ist die hohe Temperatur für Wasser bis 200 °C resp. bis 230 °C, was bleibt ist die vielfach bewährte Technologie: Geregelte Systemdrucküberlagerung, proportionalgeregelter Kühler-Bypass, Durchflussmessung mit Ultraschall etc.

Mit der Ergänzung des Temperiergeräteprogramms durch das HB-200Z2B und das HB-230Z2B bekommen die Kunststoffverarbeiter ab Oktober 2017 die Möglichkeit, die Vorteile dieser Technologie bis in den höchsten Temperaturbereich zu nutzen. Wichtig dabei gilt zu beachten, dass durch die hohen Temperaturen für Wasser und den daraus resultierenden Drücken die Anforderungen an die Beständigkeit von Werkzeugen und Armaturen steigt. Die geforderte Druckbeständigkeit beträgt für Wasser bei 200 °C 31 bar und bei 230 °C bereits 47 bar.